Things are looking up!

Today I completed my last presentation which means I’ve officially finished my second year of university! I just have a workshop to attend about third year and that is it! [: but other than that, things are looking pretty positive especially in the photography department!

I’m the official photography at the event ‘The See and Hear Exhibition’ next Wednesday and it’s going to be a paid job which means ‘Get at least 1 paid photography job’ is crossed straight off my summer to do list. The See and Hear Exhibition has a number of companies exhibit their products and their services available for those who have problems with their sight and hearing. It’s really interesting to see what’s available, especially when you have a Mother who is almost fully blind, and there are a number of events going on throughout the day. I’m going to be taking both photos and video and I really hope to please!

My Mum, also known as my PA, has also got me some other photography opportunities and I plan to help Oswestry Talking Newspaper by taking some promo images and also may be helping the Shrewsbury Guide Dogs team with some promotional images for some of their campaigns. I also have the task of taking some professional images of some village kids and their local Guide Dog who’s pretty well known where they live so that his owner can sell them to raise money for Guide Dogs.

I’m so excited to embrace all these amazing opportunities and alongside photography jobs I’m hoping to volunteer at my local Dogs Trust centre! As well as working at both Leeds and Latitude festival and travelling about the UK and going to visit my best friend in Spain.

I am so excited and I definitely think that 2013 is my year :D

About kellystapleyphotography

I'm Kelly, I'm 19 and live in Shropshire, England and I'm currently studying a BA (Hons) in Photography and Video at De Montfort University in Leicester.
This entry was posted in Charity work, Personal, Univeristy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

